School Choice Showcase

Polk County Public Schools is hosting the School Choice Showcase to spotlight the exciting educational programs available to students!

The School Choice Showcase will take place at five locations throughout Polk County. Families can learn more about the school choice options available at the elementary, middle and high schools in their community.

The School Choice Showcase coincides with the application window for the upcoming 2023-24 school year, and helps parents and guardians find the right school or program for their students.

The application window runs from Jan. 9 to Feb. 15.

Families can apply for their students to attend a variety of PCPS programs, including:

  • Magnet/choice schools
  • Career academies (middle and high school)
  • International Baccalaureate and Cambridge AICE

Families must submit their applications online via Parent Portal during the application window from Jan. 9 to Feb. 15. All applications are chosen based on a lottery system (with the exception of IB/Cambridge, which have academic requirements).

Bartow Civic Center – January 10, 2023

Alturas Elementary
Bartow Elementary Academy
Bartow International Baccalaureate
Bartow Middle
Bartow Senior High
Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Floral Avenue Elementary
Fort Meade Middle/Senior High
Frostproof Ben Hill Griffin Jr. Elementary
Frostproof Middle/Senior High

Gause Academy of Leadership
Highland City Elementary
James E. Stephens Elementary
James W. Sikes Elementary
Lewis Anna Woodbury Elementary
Mulberry Senior High
Polk State
Polk Virtual School
Purcell Elementary

R.E.A.L Academy
Roosevelt Academy
Spessard L. Holland Elementary
Spook Hill Elementary
Summerlin Academy
Tenoroc Cambridge AICE
Traviss Technical College
Willow Oak School

Lake Eva Event Center (Haines City) – January 12, 2023

Alta Vista Elementary
Bethune Academy
Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Citrus Ridge: A Civics Academy
Daniel Jenkins Academy of Technology Middle
Davenport Elementary
Davenport High School
Davenport School of the Arts
Dundee Elementary Academy

Dundee Ridge Middle Academy
Eastside Elementary
Haines City International Baccalaureate
Haines City Senior High
Horizons Elementary
Lake Marion Creek Middle
Laurel Elementary
Loughman Oaks Elementary
Palmetto Elementary

Polk State
Polk Virtual School
R.E.A.L Academy
Ridge Community High
Ridge Technical College
Sandhill Elementary
Summerlin Academy

Advent Fieldhouse (Winter Haven) – January 17, 2023

Auburndale Central Elementary
Auburndale Senior High
Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Chain of Lakes Elementary
Clarence Boswell Elementary
Denison Middle
Eagle Lake Elementary
Elbert Elementary
Fred G. Garner Elementary
Garden Grove Elementary
Haines City International Baccalaureate

Jere L. Stambaugh Middle
Jewett Middle Academy Magnet
Jewett School of the Arts
John Snively Elementary
Lake Alfred Elementary
Lake Alfred Polytech Academy
Lake Region High
Lena Vista Elementary
Pinewood Elementary
Polk City Elementary
Polk State

Polk Virtual School
R.E.A.L Academy
Ridge Technical College
Summerlin Academy
Tenoroc High
Wahneta Elementary
Walter Caldwell Elementary
Westwood Middle
Winter Haven Senior High

Lakeland Square Mall – January 19, 2023

Bartow International Baccalaureate
Carlton Palmore Elementary
Central Florida Aerospace Academy
Cleveland Court Elementary
Combee Academy of Design and Engineering
Crystal Lake Elementary
Crystal Lake Middle
Dixieland Elementary
Dr. NE Roberts Elementary
Edgar L. Padgett Elementary
Fresh Start Community School
George W. Jenkins Senior High
Griffin Elementary
Harrison School for the Arts
Highlands Grove Elementary
Jesse Keen Elementary
Kathleen Elementary

Kathleen Middle
Kathleen Senior High
Lake Gibson Middle
Lake Gibson Senior High
Lakeland Highlands Middle
Lakeland Senior High
Lawton Chiles Middle Academy
Lincoln Avenue Academy
Medulla Elementary
North Lakeland Elem. School of Choice
Oscar J. Pope Elementary
Philip O’Brien Elementary
Polk State
Polk Virtual School
R. Bruce Wagner Elementary
R. Clem Churchwell Elementary
R.E.A.L Academy

Rochelle School of the Arts
Rosabelle W. Blake Academy
Scott Lake Elementary
Sleepy Hill Elementary
Sleepy Hill Middle
Socrum Elementary
Southeastern University
Southwest Elementary
Southwest Middle
Summerlin Academy
Tenoroc Cambridge AICE
Traviss Technical College
Valleyview Elementary
Warner University
Wendell Watson Elementary
Winston Academy

McLaughlin Academy of Excellence (Lake Wales) – February 9, 2023

Frostproof Ben Hill Griffin, Jr. Elementary
Frostproof Middle-Senior

Roosevelt Academy

Spook Hill Elementary