Department of Education Announces “Five Star Schools” From PCPS

Department of Education Announces “Five Star Schools” From PCPS

Five Star Schools graphic

We are proud to announce our Five Star Schools for 2018-19!

These are the winners of the Florida Department of Education’s Five Star School Award, which is presented to schools (with a grade of C or higher) that fully meet criteria for business partnerships, family involvement, volunteerism, student community service, and school advisory councils.

Without further ado, congratulations to …

– Bartow Elementary Academy
– Chain of Lakes Elementary
– Clarence Boswell Elementary
– Cleveland Court Elementary
– Combee Academy of Design and Engineering
– Dundee Elementary Academy
– Fort Meade Middle-Senior High
– Frank E. Brigham Academy
– George W. Jenkins Senior High
– Jewett Middle Academy
– Jewett School of the Arts
– Lake Gibson Middle
– Lakeland Highlands Middle
– Lawton Chiles Middle Academy
– Lincoln Avenue Academy
– Pinewood Elementary
– Scott Lake Elementary
– Socrum Elementary
– Winston Academy of Engineering